I <3 Turkey Bacon

OK, who’s upset about the hostess bankruptcy??  Well I am!! I’m thinking if people don’t have Twinkies and cinn-a-buns and debi- who-who, yo-yo’s and whatever the hell…KFIT may be out of business too!! Nah..I kid, I kid! I’m happy to hear the insulin spiking devils are out of biz. This AM I headed for a kick butt Crossfit class and when I say kick butt I mean kick ass.  Holy hell. The good news is I accomplished 10 rope climbs. Yes, like 3rd grade gym class rope climbs. The bad news is I accomplished 10 rope climbs and wanted to puke, pass out and die after. Aye aye aye, I don’t recommend.  When I got home and the nausea passed, I was famished. So I whipped up some eggs n’ turkey bacon. Turkey bacon is one of the top 10 loves in my life. I know, I know, it’s not like the “cleanest” protein out there. But if I’m having freaking egg whites, no toast, no home fries,  no hash browns…then I’m gonna have me some turkey bacon. Balance. It is essential that your turkey bacon comes from Trader Joe’s or Whole food…Jennie-O crap looks like the stuff I played with in kindergarten…ehkkkk. So be sure to splurge on the good stuff. In today’s mix..

  • 2 egg whites
  • 1 egg
  • little feta
  • lot of broccoli
  • pepper
  • turkey baconnnnnn (3 slices)

What’s your favorite way to make eggs?

This entry was posted in Breakfast and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

