Wrapping up 2012

How was  everyone’s Holiday?? Mine was fantastic!! I indulged in a great deal of food and drink and had lots of laughs with my A.mazing family. I love Christmas and I love my family. I really try to cherish these moments when we are all together. As we grow as little individual families, these times grow fewer.  And now a new little generation is entering and giving the Holidays a whole new meaning. I have 6 beautiful nieces and nephews, which pretty much leaves an Auntie broke! But it’s so worth it to see their cute little excited spoiled rotten faces.  Matt and I on the other hand decided to sans presents this year and plan a little get away instead.  Time spent is the best gift in my mind (insert cheese). So we spent Christmas night (eating) and booking a weekend snowboarding trip to New Hampshire. What a great way to end the festivities. I definitely think we will do this again next year!

So now its time to wrap up 2012. I can’t believe how quickly the years continue to go by. I have to say twenty twelve was a pretty great year for me. I officially opened KFIT and in doing so have gained a second family through the KFIT community. It’s funny as you get older in life you don’t typically think you will be making new friends. But I certainly have made a whole bunch of them this year! I’m not quite sure I can beat this last year, but I certainly plan on accomplishing many more goals in 2013. I think setting goals is a great way to keep you on track, motivated and give you something to strive for. Some goals I’m setting for 2013 are: a 10 mile road race, a sub 24 min 5K, a small triathlon, KFIT location #2, buy a home, adopt a dog, 10 unassisted pull-ups, 4 pack abs and create better blog photos:). I know, I’m a little ambitious. Hey, I may not reach them all, but I will certainly be working hard to do so. Get yourself a pen and write down a list of your 2013 goals. And stick to them!

In the mean time, here is a guiltless sweet treat you can enjoy while you are detoxing from the Christmas food overload. I love sweets! I can not live with out them, so I don’t.

Peanut Butter Banana Ice Cream

Banana Ice Cream

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 2 T coconut milk
  • 1 T peanut butter

Toss in a food processor and blend until you have an ice cream texture, only about 2 minutes. You can make all sorts of flavors with this, which I will post in future, but this is my faveee. Enjoy plain or with toppings such as fruit, granola, shredded coconut or chocolate chips.

I’m off to food shop for the remainder of the week. Here’s whats on the menu:

  • Wed-Greek Chicken w/ roasted balsamic cauliflower
  • Thur-Pesto shrimp and zucchini “pasta”
  • Frid-Homemade pizza night
  • Sat-out to eat
  • Sund-?? Plan for week

What goals have you accomplished in 2012??

What was your favorite part of  Christmas 2012??

This entry was posted in Snacks, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wrapping up 2012

  1. Pingback: Fancy Pants Chicken | Share The Health

  2. Pingback: Recipe Recap | Share The Health

Comment

