Caught the Plague

I’m on a week recovery from a fantastic ski weekend w/ friends and family. It was a mimosa, hot tub, pancake, cheezit, guinness filled weekend. Processed food combined w/ germ infested children= my first sickness of the winter. BUT, Id do it all over again because it was a blast! When I feel like a bag-o-shit,  I don’t  really have a desire for food in general. Let alone veggies and fruit. So I’ve been living on soup and grilled “cheese”.  I purchased some fake cheese slices to steer clear of a belly ache. I was a little hesitant to slap this vegan cheese into my sango, but it was actually pretty good. Except the “cheese” didn’t really melt well….awkwardness. I added some slices of turkey for some protein and a little tomato. I also use the Trader Joe’s tomato soup in the carton. The roasted red pepper & tomato soup is frickin great as well. Comfort food heaven.

Grilled "Cheese"

I also created this tasty protein shake in attempt to just jam any and every antioxidant I had in the fridge into my body. And it happened to be green in light of St. Patty’s Day.

Green Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 banana
  • handful of spinach
  • 1T of shredded coconut
  • handful of blueberries
  • 1T avocado
  • 1/2 c (or more) of coconut (or plain) almond milk
  • pinch of cinnamon
  • 2 ice cubed

Blend and drank yo heart out.

This food plan seems to be working because I’m feeling much much better today. And from what I heard this plague I have lasted 2-3 weeks w/ others. And I still plan on kicking some arse in the bar at our St. Patty’s Day run tomorrow. Go KFIT!

Do you have a green smoothie recipe?? Share it!

This entry was posted in Clean Eating, Lunch and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Caught the Plague

  1. runbakefun says:

    Hooray for comfort food and yummy smoothies, great that you’re feeling better already! Hope you a blast at the run! 😃🍀

Comment

