Holy Heat Wave Batman

Its been  so god dang hot!

Funny-dog-preparing-for-summer

I want to walk around in the nude but I know that will scare the general population, including myself. And all I really want to eat in this humidity is ice cream.

summer-fails-part2-8

But we need to snap out of it!!  Its 6 months into the YEAR people…..what have you accomplished??

PhotoGrid_1372352877313

Hmmmmm????

I just checked in with my goals, I’ve hit several so far!

Anyway, back to what this post is about, I wanted to share my chicken wing success.

We don’t have a grill, so I have to bake BBQ esque food in the casa. I made these chicken drumsticks for the first time and they were a fall-off-the-bone-delight. Easy:check, delicious:check, nutritious: not so much. But hey..they weren’t fried and I also peel the skin off mine before chomping.

20130625_194926

BOOM. Wingalicious.

Ingredients:

  • big fat drumsticks (or wings)
  • Thai sweet and spicy chilli sauce
  • salt&pepper
  • garlic
  • olive oil

Steps:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 deg
  2. Place wings in pan, season with salt, pepper and garlic. Drizzle with olive oil.
  3. Cover with foil, cook for 90 minutes. Baste with Thai sauce and flip every 20-30 min.
  4. Crank heat to 450 deg, uncover and cook for additional 30 minutes.
  5. Coat in additional Thai sauce, serve with choice of side.

Next month Ill be moving in to my new casa! With a deck AND grill! So I need some grilling recipes! Send them my way if you got ’em!

MjAxMS0xNjU5MjAyYzc3ZGZjOWFi

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

