Em’s Easy Protein Bars

I finally made my own protein bars! Why I did I wait so long?? Oh because I am obsessed with PB minis by Perfect Food conveniently sold at KFIT… But it’s National Nutrition Month so instead of just buying them,  I created my own with some inspo from Pinterest. These recipes are super easy and they have minimal ingredients. I felt like I was making desserts!

Coconut Vanilla Squares

1 cup of Unsweetened shredded Coconut
3 scoops of Vanilla Protein powder of your choice (2 if your scoop is big)
1/4 cup of coconut oil (micro until it liquefies)
2 Tablespoons of Honey
Small amount of raw pecans! (Optional)
1/4 cup of Unsweetened Almond Milk

Mix all ingredients in a large bowl, adding the Almond Milk last. Line a shallow baking pan with parchment paper, then Pour mixture in and spread evenly with your hands. Lastly, pop in the freezer or fridge to set up. Cut and portion! These came out so goooooooood!

image

These are my favorite!

 

 

Peanut Butter & Chocolate

1/2 cup of Unsweetened Almond Milk
3/4 cup of Peanut Butter
3 tablespoons of Honey

Put above ingredients in a large bowl and put in the micro for 15 seconds, stir, then micro for another 15 seconds. Add remaining ingredients.

I cup of Old Fashioned Oats
2 scoops of chocolate Protein Powder of your choice.

Mix everything together and repeat the same process with the parchment paper in the baking pan. In the freezer to set, then cut and portion.  I am looking forward to having these this week on my way to the gym or after my workout. Yum!  image

Both bars came out really good!  I will cut them up into small portions as needed and store them in the fridge. The Coconut Vanilla Squares don’t take as long to set up as the PB & Chocolates.  I left the PB & Chocolates in the freezer overnight and they were perfect.  I am pumped to see how easy this was. I think it’s safe to say I will be making some sort of protein snack every week!

What are some of your favorite protein snack recipes? 

Happy #NationalNutritionMonth

~The KFIT Team

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Clean Eating, Fit Tips, On the go, Snacks, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Em’s Easy Protein Bars

  1. Susanlawlor says:

    The coconut bars are incredible!! And they are so easy to make.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Comment

